How to Find Seasonal Work With Cannabis

in #life7 years ago

The most common question I get asked
when people learn of my experience in this field is how to find work.







This is the second blog is my harvest season series.


Click here How to Trim Beautiful Ganja Buds. Step by step
to view part 1




These blogs are to help you
be a beginner like a pro.


Now, let's get a job!


In the following blogs I'll tell you
how to be safe and great tips for success,
how to pack and prepare and finally
harvesting and deleafing basics
on my following blogs.


All of the photos are mine. I took them all.




Of course, the best way to get work is to know someone.
But that is not the case for most people.







Fortunately, this has always been my experience.


I've never really had to peddle for work.




Mostly what I have to share with you is either from my own observation and what I have learned from listening to others experiences.





To begin with, as of last year(2016),
the average pay to expect is


for hourly work - $15.00 an hour.
for trim work - $150.00 per pound







Before departing to California, Colorado or Oregon start cruising craigslist.


Search for Humbolt County, Sacramento, Redding and Mendocino in California.

In Colorado search in the cities of
Aspen, Crested Butte, and Durango
which are noted to be good places to begin.


Just type in trim work or trimming into search.




Click here for Trimmers Wanted





Cardboard and a Sharpie in the local Wal-Mart parking lot.


Many successful ganja growers began this way so don't knock it.
Following my instruction in the previous post,
get the trim scissors you need and wave them
with your sign stating you're looking for trim work.

Girls, please don't do this alone.


However, girls will have an easier time finding work than the guys.


If you're a guy it sometimes helps to be with a woman.


If you're a gay guy, act like it. That could also help.




A final tip: get involved with the Rainbow family.
Many of them are growers or know growers.
This, of course will have to be something you do well in advance to your plans.


One more thing, trimming machines do not replace people.




~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Keep Following.


I got more food experiences,


breathtaking photography,


fun-believable experiences.


I'm serious!


My stories just keep unfolding.






What else is there but to keep the...


Sort:  

Now if only the UK would follow :/

Yeah, right! Wuts up with them? Any kind of activism going on over there?

Very sad to say it but nothing that is working. The government were happy to covert some of the young and older smoker to spice and other nasty chemicals but are hell bent on not allowing anything natural.

It took them 10 years to ban spice that was sold in little packets and aimed at pot smokers who thought converting was keeping in line with the law. They even used Bob marley logos with rasta colours and other branding like white widow,kush,blue berry,k2 and any other well know bud brands I will say it in public here now THE UK GOV ARE A JOKE. Really sorry to shout on your blog but now I see people all around Manchester who were once just smokers worse off than heroin users. I myself would not fall in to such a dumb trap but some people did.

They still try pushing the danger's of cannabis, Even after most of the world proving otherwise. If you shout to loud and try any kind of activism it's like giving them the keys to lock you up. Yes it's that bad here. One must hide :)

No! Please shout. It's very useful for the rest of the world to know what is happening around the world. I could really start a rant here but I gotta move. If I get a window I'll be back and get into it.

@loveon
Amazing explorers

Grateful for the feedback! Be blessed.

Yeah this is all very true, I totally can relate. Another way is now with retail, like here in Oregon you can get a budtenders licence through the OLCC for 100$ now and work at any retail shop in the state and instantly be making 20 plus dollars per hour with steady work.

Oh wow. Super grateful for the input. As you can see I didn't have much on Oregon.

That is really good information. If you can think of anything else I'd love to hear it.

@loveon great article and info, you may be happy to hear the rest of the world is waking up too! :) https://steemit.com/cannabis/@jockey/thailand-moves-to-legalise-cannabis by @jocky

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57614.45
ETH 3097.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57