How to Trim Beautiful Ganja Buds. Step by step.

in #steemit7 years ago

If you're planning to do seasonal work in


Colorado, Oregon or California


for the first time you will want some basic knowledge for success.







This is the first in a series of blogs to help you


be a beginner like a pro.


First, let's trim some buds


then, I'll tell you how to find work,
how to be safe and great tips for success,
how to pack and prepare and finally
harvesting and deleafing basics
on my following blogs.




All of the photos are mine. I took them all.




For now, their location and other details will be kept to myself.


Equipment:






  1. A clean, one pint, wide mouth jar half way filled with isopropyl alcohol. This is used to clean and soak your trimming instruments.
  2. Turkey bags. The farmer you are trimming for will supply these. They will each hold one pound of your trimmed buds.
  3. Spring trimmer. Have at least two pairs.
  4. Manuel trimmers. Have at least two pairs.


    Switching from manual to spring will save your hands.
    Having an extra pair soaking in alcohol will keep you moving fast.




  5. A quart container to collect the buds as you finish them.
  6. A clean cloth for wiping your blades on.
  7. Soak your trimmers whenever you are not using them to keep them clean and sterile.


    When your hand is feeling tired just trade your trimmers out for a fresh pair.


    Some buds are just sticky and you will need to trade out trimmers more frequently.





    Have yourself a pair of each of these trimmers.
    When you are waving down work
    holding these up shows you are ready to get started
    which will give you an edge over the next guy or woman.


    Everyone I work with covers their face with something.
    Not only is it cleaner for the medicine but it keeps you healthy.







    A clamp lamp is a must.
    Good lighting is essential to a gettting a clean trim.







    Begin by


    going to the 50 gallon bin with your trim tray in hand


    then using both your hands pull out a bunch of buds.


    These are not juicy buds
    but the buds newbs usually get stuck with.


    This is how you will want to set up your trim tray.





    Select a bud to trim.


    Don't put any thought into it because you are going to trim them all.






    "Break down the bud" at the stem nodules with the tip of your scissors.







    Now you have several small buds and a stick.







    Take one bud to trim.


    Notice the small curly leaves.
    This is what is trimmed off.






    It feels like you're giving it a shave.







    There she is!
    A beautifully trimmed bud.







    She shouldn't be any longer than two pinky finger nodules.


    Is she too big?


    Nope.


    She's perfect!







    Perfect little girls go in the perfect little girl bucket.







    When your little bucket is full pour it into your turkey bag lined brown paper bag.


    continue this process until your turkey bag weighs one pound.


    The following short video is a great demonstration of fast bud trimming.







Watching this crazy, fast trimmer is entrancing.




An extra tip: bring ear buds, downloaded music and audio books on.
Tune out the rest of the world, "Zone out" and go to "trim town".







Follow, Upvote and Repost me as I backpack through the magical cities of Mexico,
bringing you many more great posts like this one.







This blog is the premiere of my new logo.
Much gratitude to @rigaronib





<br

Always remember to keep the...





Sort:  

Nice pictures and great vocational training video, thanks!

I get asked these things so much I might as well make a blog about it. Responsible information on this topic could always be used.

Thanks for the feedback. I hope you'll keep Following.

Nice

Grateful for even the littlest comment.

Good to know!!
You new badge is lovely. ❤

Yeah, right! Stuff people want to know. Thanks for the support.

I like this. I'm not the best green thumb, nor am I a cannabus fanatic, but I do believe in the end of prohibition. Thanks for putting this info out there.

You are welcome! I was on the fence for awhile about jumping into this but...WTF! Here we are.

Grateful for the encouragement. I hope to see you for the next submissions.

I love that, be a beginner like a pro..😁

Yeah!

Hope to see you Following my journey. I got lots of good ones coming up.

this is informative, thank you for sharing such knowledge <3 Canabis is very helpful for our health <3

I apologize that I'm just now seeing this. I'm grateful for your appreciation and awareness.

I just posted the next one in this series. https://steemit.com/steemit/@loveon/how-to-trim-beautiful-ganja-buds-step-by-step

i guess i am not going to use this info but still really beautifully explained each and everything
thumbs up for teaching skills :)

I intended it for giving the most basic information possible. So many people as me this stuff so I'm excited to present it here.

I'm grateful for your appreciation.

All the best on your journey! I upvoted you :-D

Super grateful for all the support.

Sadly these unique herbs are still illegal in most countries

Things are changing. With the ease of information more and more people are learning about the medicine.

WOW....this looks good :))

Thank you. I hope this is really useful to many. There's a few more in this series coming.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55515.17
ETH 2501.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30