You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: We have no idea how much we rely on anything until it is gone!

in #life6 years ago

I hear you. Every digital place needs a fecking password. So much so that I rely on Password Managers to generate gibberish passwords and store them.

I had a spreadsheet I was keeping up to date with links to website, username, password and the blasted "Security questions".

Cleaned up and closed accounts then opened more accounts and dang it. It's just too much to keep up with. And all that to realize I'm reusing passwords or if not, the pattern is obvious.

I don't let Firefox or Opera remember passwords anymore...

BUT it is possible to remember a lot of these data. I'm just too lazy for it.

@imstan just told me he remembers phone numbers, addresses etc from whenever he was a kid and barely remembers our cellphone numbers now because we change them often.

Don't you think this is just a planned agenda to dumb down society so we can't remember the lies they tell us? In 4 years everybody here forgets what happened and votes left. Another 4 years, they forget again and vote right.

Never ending cycle... of stupidity

Sort:  

I do indeed think it is on purpose, most people could go to jail, get 1 phone call, and not remember a single number to phone anyone, add into it digital cameras, and the lack of film prints, and we have a throw away society that has not even the memories of the past, due to hdd failures and family photos gone in 1 instant.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58254.01
ETH 2971.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89