Metamorphosis

in #life6 years ago

Tonight, I did a road run with a total distance of 10km in 1 hour and 10 mins with an average pace of 7min/km from our house to the boulevard. Never thought I can make it... but achieved it anyway.

"I know you.. kilala kita."

Made me contemplate about how far I've ran in life, and how I've turned things around this year, like how I used to believe.. that certain things are impossible to change, especially one's belief and habits. For some of you who are reading this, do know what I've been through last year.. and some even became the instrument of the change that has been going through in me.

My beliefs, ways, and principles changed. And certain things can prove you that statement is affirmative by what kind of people I've let go and situation I grew up of. Nothing and not even a thing was easy, because CHANGE doesn't work like that. But here's what's important...

Embracing these changes that I chose to embody today made me and my life way better than yesterday. The things that I thought were impossible became possible, and these possibilities surely does make me look forward on achieving the goals I have within me.

"I know you. Kilala kita."

NO... YOU ONLY KNEW ME FROM YESTERDAY. IMG_20180920_222617.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @louvelle! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @louvelle! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62014.91
ETH 2410.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50