You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Anecdotal Evidence & Indoctrination

in #life6 years ago

I think it is a bit negligent of diet professionals, down playing the bad effect of carbohydrates and the good effects of fats from animal products. It really effects peoples lives, especially those that find out late.

Sort:  

My new Doctor seems very LCHF friendly. I think things might be changing, that's two in a row.

I agree there is been change over the last 10 years, but I have been noticing a lot of vegan stuff pushed on my youtube feed. While I respect there choice, it will put people who have not experienced health problems a bit behind, as the effects generally take years to manifest.

True, vegans can be pushy. I get really tired of people who haven't been vegetarian as long as I was, telling me I hate animals and want to torture and kill them. I just prefer to be alive and in reasonable health.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60690.86
ETH 2905.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39