20 minutes that will change your intimate relationship

in #life7 years ago

I’ve been feeling so disconnected from myself the last couple of days, and ironically enough I recorded a video on how to connect with your partner earlier this week.

Due to feeling a bit “all over the place” and unclear the past few days I’ve been taking lots and lots of time to myself - meditating, exercising, swimming, reading, journaling and simply focusing more on BEING than doing and thinking. It’s been amazing and now I feel absolutely fantastic!

medi.jpg

Mat and I have also taken plenty of time to do what I talk about in the video below: connecting to each other.

To be honest, I might be a bit over the top obsessed about connection in all forms… and since love is a very high priority of mine, my connection with my partner is super important to me.

So, to the video - if there’s ONE thing I would recommend to all couples it’s this extremely simple exercise. Well, actually - it’s more of a conversation than an exercise.

We started doing this about a year ago and I would go as far as saying that it has transformed our relationship completely. It really changes how we feel in the relationship on a daily basis. As soon as we stop this practice for a couple of days I can feel how the connection drops slightly between us. A year ago I would've never noticed the difference, but now when I’m used to high quality, it's inevitable to miss it when it goes down. JUST TRY IT OUT AND YOU’LL SEE!

Alright, I could go on about how this has improved our relationship all day long but I’ll let you watch the video instead.

Hope you've had a stunning weekend!

Lots of love,

Lo

website
instagram

Sort:  

Congratulations @loschampi! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @loschampi! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64669.52
ETH 3430.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52