You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Blessings come in two's

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Hello, thanks for sharing a personal part of your life. I really hope your new job works out and if it doesn't there was probably just a lesson in it :)

The number 3 is interesting in mathematics, its the first whole number greater then 1 that can't be split cleanly. I wonder if there is a secret to number 3.

When I hit 24 I experienced a big change, for me this was the age I realised I needed to stand tall and be proud and settled on who i was, it was accepting who i always was in the first place...Probably doesn't make a heap of sense - probably better to say, the person you are now, your deep value sets and beliefs are largely who you will be for the rest of your life now, and that person is a fantastic person with heaps to offer!

Nothing is just handed to us in life, we all need to learn and work for it - At your age (27) I realised I needed to stop measuring myself against others and instead push myself to be the best person I could be.

Cheers

Sort:  

I think to change at our core we need something drastic, even spiritual. Could you see a change in your life when look back at each passing decade?

Sort of...well for me, when your 17 your personality sets.
When your 27 your identity is set
When your 37 your path in life is kind of set, well at least the options are fully clear.
I'll let you know on 47 :)

What do you think?

I disagree, we may become more stubborn with age, but I’ve seen radical change at older ages. Some people have changed countries in their 30s and then again in their forties. I think with each decade the limits of our lives are dependent on the individual

Seeing the path and walking it are two different things.

For me at least, with age came clearer vision, the truth (hence why you see more people making changes when they are growing older as you say).

In my younger decades the available options for me were actually always there, I just didn't see them clearly...probably not making much sense.

From a spiritual point of view, faith grows stronger as you go along, you can see the beauty and the depth of design in things more clearly- Still you barely scratch the surface in truly understanding our reality, its design and ultimate purpose. I'm less attracted to "people" created things, and more attracted to natural systems and design, the truly beautiful

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57709.05
ETH 3100.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33