You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Remembering How to Read: A Few Tips

in #life7 years ago

Hahahahaha. This one looks like a kinda spam comments trap. Well, patience is what we are kinda losing in this age. We have faster connectivity, faster cars, faster trains and even faster bullets. Therefore, people have lots the ability to wait and be patience to achieve what they want.

Often times I usually have some weekends off where I go back from digital life. Sometimes, I go on a camping, drop all my digital gadgets, pick a few books or novels, and maybe go with some real physical friends to go enjoy the trees. During this period I'll try to disconnect myself totally by not having any digital gadgets for a whole weekend. It helps me builds more relationship with people, appreciate nature and also take the patience to read some good books. I have read a lot of Robert Greene, Chinua Achebe and James Hadley Chase books through this method. And I can tell you, after three days disconnection, I always return better. Am glad you shared this @donkeypong, quite a while since I last check your post.

Sort:  

That's perfect. It's good to take a few days off.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64629.11
ETH 2670.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81