You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why You Should READ Every day!

in #life7 years ago

The facts that now very few people are reading book is disheartening. People should read more in order to grow more.


You'll remember what you are learning so you can apply it to your life.

Yes I have applied a lot in my life what I have read in books. Some even changed my life. My perception of looking the world.


Multi-tasking is a killer of productivity.

It's the most lame thing to do. I am only focusing on writing this comment after reading your article.
Thanks for making an article to increase interest of people in reading.



Sort:  

Not true for everyone because Bruce Lee was a prolific multi-tasking, known to watch television, while lifting weights, and reading a book. At least according to people who knew him personally this is true.

I would say it depends on the person and their natural tendency. Most people are not good at multi-tasking but there are definitely ways. If you're watching TV you can also for example be working out and these activities go well together. If you're listening to a book you can also be chatting in text, as you can listen and write, allowing you to squeeze some social time while you're researching.

On the other hand don't try to drive a car while texting, these do not go together.

People also say Brucely was an alien, came here to test the fighters of earthlings. Some say I am too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64269.87
ETH 3393.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48