You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I Don't Need or Want to Retire?

in #life7 years ago

Loved your analysis, when we build up our own brand, we don't have to depend on any company.
They call jobs and pension funds secure, what's secure today, what assurity do they have that their company will not cut positions after people have worked for them for more than 20 years and in a moment they go jobless.

What assurity do they have that their retirement funds will be suffice to live their old life and take care medical bills.
Nothing in this world gives enough assurity except if you have a bussiness online.
If ever even your country falls economically, and the biggest business, the biggest jobs fail, internet market will be still standing strong laughing.
If you move to a new country, you have to look for jobs, setup a new business, but If your business is on internet, you just have to carry your laptop.
You could work from anywhere in the world.
I have the same mentality as yours. I think I will work how much I want and how long I want. Only internet gives me that much flexibility and that's why I love it and I work on it. I work on myself by working on it.

Sort:  

If you move to a new country, you have to look for jobs, setup a new business, but If your business is on internet, you just have to carry your laptop.

I LOVE THIS!

Have been living the online life for a couple of years now.

My biggest worry is powercut. LOL.

Haha, my nightmare is when the interenet on my wifi goes off suddenly without any reason and it doesn't starts again in a few days, happened with me a few times, can't get more worse than that fir people like us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63788.21
ETH 2472.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67