How I Changed My Life And You Can Too!

in #life7 years ago (edited)

For some people it is very difficult to mix up with society, especially if they are introvert.

I have lived a big part of my life without any friends to talk to, not even a single one.

Everyday I would come home from school sad, disheartened, angry and sometimes hollow. People never accepted me, or maybe I wasn't able to let anyone inside my life. There wasn't anyone to share my joy when I passed my exam, there wasn't anyone to accompany me in my punishment when I didn't did my homework.

Sitting at the last bench, staring seamlessly at the blackboard, sometimes peeking at a group of children annoying the teacher by their chit-chat.

Wanting to be among them, be a part of their skirmish.

Sitting at the last bench of my class, everyday I would wonder, why I was born, if I wasn't made to be fit among people.

All my childhood, I have lived like this, until I reached a point where I was no longer able to live at all. I felt a massive change is required in me if I want to actually live and not just breathe everyday. I started to look for things that I could change in me to become a better version of myself.

Image Source: Pixabay

I don't remember how long it took, but when I found out the missing thing in me, I still am holding that quality, infact all other qualities that helped me to reach where I am today.

I am going to share 5 of these qualities that changed my life, made me strong enough to look for possibilities out there in the world.



Acceptance can change a person in an instant. It is a powerful weapon if you want to change your life.

Accept what you are and you will know what to change. Accept what you have done wrong and you will know what to fix. Acceptance is the key to find any problem.

Image Source: Pexels

It took me a while to find out what is wrong in my life, but when I accepted it to myself, I was ready to change.

I accepted that it wasn't the world that was ignoring me, it was me who didn't wanted to be among people.

I accepted I was an introvert, weird, dumb kid who don't want others to see himself as he was.

I accepted that I feared to talk with anyone and resisted when anyone wanted to talk with me.

I accepted it was time for me to change all this, but how?



The gravest mistake people do is to stop learning, thinking they have grown up, they have learned enough.

I get the inspiration to never stop learning from my father. He is in his early 60's. Observing that everyone is using smart phone these days, he asked me for a smart phone last year. He is still trying to figure out the difference between bluetooth, wifi and mobile data, but he never stop learning the new stuff.

Image Source: Pexels

I learned how to deal with people, I learned how to be more confident, how to be open to opportunities.

Once I have seen the power of learning, I made it my new best friend. I never stopped learning since. The more I learn, the better my life becomes




But accepting and learning is not enough in life.

You have to


Yes, anything and everything can be done once you believe in it.

I believed that I can change and live a better life, so did I.

Image Source: Pixabay

When you wake up, just repeat these words daily.

Before joining steemit, I never wrote a single article in my life, but when I wrote a couple of articles, I got interested in writing. Not because of money only, but because I could express myself more now.

So I believed that I can write better, everytime I started to write something, I had a notion in me that I can write better than the last time. And only this notion led me to improve my writing skills.

I believed that I could earn a lot more by doing anything on my own than doing a job. I started with 0$ in my account three years ago, and today I have thousands of dollar in my account along with investment in cryptocurrencies.


What else can we do to improve our life?

How every business becomes great in this world?

What is the most valuable thing that everyone have, but only a handful of those who have can use it wisely?

What are you thinking? Money......No, it's even precious than money.

It is the

And where do you get the ideas?????

You could already have some, you could generate a few later. But how do you know if your million dollar idea is worth anything or not?

How do you know if it will work or not?


By asking others, and to them.


Yes, I focused on listening because while sharing our ideas, if people agree with us, we will listen to them. But if they criticize us, if they don't believe in our ideas, we will not listen to them.

Blind belief is as wrong as not having any belief.

Just listen everyone, even if they criticize you, even if they are not ready to listen to you.





The last, but the most important is........

Image Source: Pexels

How long do you think you could go alone in this life?

And how far do you think you could make it, when there is no one to hold you when you fall.

Make a community who will support you as you will support them in every twist and turn of life.

But a bunch of people would not do it, not a 100, not a 1000, not even more. But a few or more like minded people.

Help them what they want to become and in return, they will help you what you want to become.




"Summary"




If you like my article follow me, more is coming.

@looftee



Sort:  

Congratulations @looftee! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Great post! And you are so right. Glad to hear you've find a new way of living :)

follow and upvote @looftee:)

Very good @looftee. Did you manage to made friends outside of social media?

Yes, and a lot of them. See the last quality about community. I believe to make a lot of good friend now.

Acceptance is a great virtue. You reminded me of that quote by Tyrion, 'Never forget who you are, wear it like armor and it won't hurt you'

We should always accept our position and our lifestyle. Then focus on improving it.

Believing that you can become the change has also helped me to stand against odds in my life.

It was a nice read. :)

Thanks buddy.

Believing that you can become the change has also helped me to stand against odds in my life.

I too believe it.

Congratulations @looftee! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

thank you @looftee. cheers.

Wonderfully written man! This article deserves more! Wish I had some voting powers :/

haha, you liked it is enough, you would have a lot in a few months.

This is the second article of yours I've read, and my attention was ensnared on every word till the last. Writing is certainly a talent of yours. You've earned a new follower! Please keep your articles coming! :)

Hi! Have you heard about @krwhale? It is similiar with @randowhale. For your information please click on.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57142.21
ETH 2984.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.25