You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Improve your Life with ‘Marginal Gains'

in #life8 years ago

Don't buy into the bullshit. The reason Froome is the best is because he has the greatest doping team behind him. Performance enhancing drugs are extremely powerful. We know there are athletes who dope competing in professional cycling. So it is inconceivable that a clean athlete could win the Tour De France by such a distance. Marginal gains is just their PR campaign

Sort:  

I understand you being synical. It's been a torrid time for believers in clean cycling. I would however state that Chris Froome doesn't have any claims of doping against his name (nothing like Lance Armstrong) so I think until you see solid evidence, it's unfair to claim unequivocally that he is a doper.

He could be the greatest athlete of our generation...I personally know guys who ride for Team Sky who are definitely not doping. My main reason I don't believe in Capital Punishment is that (studies have shown that) 10% of 'victims' are innocent. Ruining a clean athletes name for the mistakes of others is not fair.

I do however have questions over ALL top flight athletes, but have decided to give them all the benefit of the doubt. That is until a valid query arises..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55326.60
ETH 2348.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32