You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Europe Ruined Coffee For Me - My Recovery So Far

in #life6 years ago

Oh, yes.. I know it’s not a different bean.. I don’t think I said so, but I’ll double check. I get it’s all about how it’s grown, roasted etc. And yes, you are 100% the espresso powder (which is just ground up coffee beans, no flavoring) just happens to be a similar taste as the coffee I had in Europe.. and is why I was excited.

Starbucks is horrid I agree! I do prefer a percolator or French press, but it was something about the flavor. So, the espresso powder will hold me over until I find that perfect bean for me.. or move to Europe.. whichever is easier 😜

Sort:  

I thought coffee was that black water you drink in the morning because MDMA is too expensive. I could have never guessed theres a science behind it.
Hmm.
I used to think that the most important question with coffee was:

One spoon of sugar or two?

Im such a simpleton. :(

Science is just a process, a set of rules. Experimenting with multiple coffees, brewing them in different ways, at different temperatures, in order to determine the best way can be scientific, in a way. But then again, so is trying to figure out a recipe for the perfect pie. But then, once you're done, what's left is just a recipe, a means of production, that if you follow, you get a "perfect" result.

Just like making MDMA, you start with your base ingredients processed from plants and follow the recipe to derive your product. The process of discovering it is scientific, but once you figure it all out, it's just a recipe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 60535.47
ETH 2656.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46