You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Solitude, NOT lonliness - A boon NOT a bane….Please share your experiences/views Steemians

in #life7 years ago

I truly appreciate this post. As someone who has spent quite a lot of time by myself, I know this process of transmutation very well.

I find that it is important to go deep within. There I have found a way to bridge the gap between loneliness and solitude. Allowing the realization to surface that everything and everyone is connected, including myself.

Separation is just an illusion. Like everything else. Truth is we are all one or (al)one.

To echo what you mentioned above, perception is everything.

Thank you. Upvoted. Resteemed.

Sort:  

A very philosophical approach lko2017 - realizing that everyone and everything is interconnected and hence there is neither solitude nor loneliness at any level. Frankly, I am yet to reach that depth of philosophical introspection. Therefore, for myself and many like me, I try to follow the way of reflecting upon my past joyous moments and carry on, renewed with strength of those nuggets of joy. Thank you for your contribution to the discussion and for spreading the message.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63642.15
ETH 3126.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87