You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Personal Development – Finding Yourself (READ THIS!)

in #life7 years ago

Love your post!
God is good, my life is awesome - that is my affirmation!
The following comes from the Upanishads (which is a collection of ancient Sanskrit texts)
Watch your thoughts, for they become words.
Watch your words, for they become actions.
Watch your actions, for they become habits.
Watch your habits, for they become character.
Watch your character, for it becomes your destiny.

Sort:  

@lizelle, thank you for your kind words. Fun fact, the GIG in music gig is actually an abbreviation of God is Good...
But the lesson from the Upanishads is powerful! I am definitely going to add it to my next personal development post, thank you so much. Love it! It's so true :)
I see you are from KZN, welcome to @teamsouthafrica #teamsouthafrica! You can join our Discord channel HERE.
@darnscotty

Wow interesting, did not know that! Will have a look at joining, guests keeping me busy this week though!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67241.02
ETH 3727.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77