You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mirror, Mirror

in #life5 years ago (edited)

Wonderful to hear that you overcame all of that @dandays, enjoyed reading your one on one conversation! God gives us so many talents but sadly we waste it until we get a wake up call; some are not that lucky to survive, some never reach their full potential...but then do we ever reach that? I think as long as we try it's ok.
But I'm so glad for you and your loved ones that you took that leap of faith and held onto the guiding hand of God.
Must share a photo a photographer friend took one day when he was really down and this immediately made him realise he was safely in God's hands; it was a dry leaf, a twig and a seedpod, he called it 'To God the glory'


Photo by Hendrik Louw

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing the photo. And thanks for reading this one, I’m glad you liked it. I love knowing I was able to keep your attention for it.

You know, everything happened right around the same time. Mom, gone. Drugs, gone. Etc and it was right around that same time I realized I was on the wrong side of the fence—it all happened right around the same time, libelled, true story. Pura happened to meet me at a real good time. 😉

God’s the coolest dude in this conversation. Talk to you soon @lizelle. Thanks for listening to me talk to me.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65927.86
ETH 3481.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66