Why Can't Life Just Be Simple

in #life6 years ago

/beginrant

I feel like every few months I get an idea of something I want to do. I research it, spend time and energy trying to make it happen only to have my intuition say "lol jk you're not meant to do that thing".

dwight-schrute-meme-generator-life-is-hard-false-not-if-you-have-jedi-powers-92ed39.jpg

My Life, My Rules

I try to live life by a very select set of rules, one of which is: do the things that bring you joy. Essentially it is the same thing as following your heart. I try my best to do this and when I am succesful I am always wonderfully rewarded but damn it can be hard some times.

Let me give you an example. A few days ago I had the idea to create, market and sell and informational product. It was going to be a pretty simple execution and if done properly I could have made some good coin doing so. I was excited about it and dove in head first.

Today I finished the MVP of my product ... only to discover after a short meditation that "this was not for me".... DA FUCK LIFFFEEEE.

Lol, it wasn't actually that bad. I think that the reason for the "quick death" of this idea was as such.

The Origins Of It All

I have been stressed about money recently. I have a few big trips coming up and currently my bank account is not in a place that makes me feel ecstatic. I decided to try this new venture as a way to make some $$. All good right?? Almost. The mistake I made was acting from a position where I felt that I was lacking. If you go up to the plate thinking you are going to get struck out ... guess what's probably going to happen.

So now, here I am, focusing on feeling abundance, wholeness and having more than enough. Surely another idea will arise and when it does it will have originated from a place of wholeness and wellbeing instead of place of lack and need.

:) Keep Livn

Sort:  

You have a minor misspelling in the following sentence:

I try my best to do this and when I am succesful I am always wonderfully rewarded but damn it can be hard some times.
It should be successful instead of succesful.

@therealwolf 's created platform smartsteem scammed my post this morning (mothersday) that was supposed to be for an Abused Childrens Charity. Dude literally stole from abused children that don't have mothers ... on mothersday.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@prometheusrisen/beware-of-smartsteem-scam

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61585.79
ETH 3005.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68