You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WHY I’m ON Steemit - Reason 4

in #life7 years ago

You've got your priorities straight steemtruth. This was an awesome read. Now I have to research Mr. Feeney, he sounds amazing. I've read about people giving away all of their wealth before, something happens sometimes that just wakes us up.

Sort:  

Thanks @livingwaters. If you go to the blog that I wrote about him you'll read some of the highlights of his life and you can watch the video which is really worth watching. He is interviewed in the video and so is his daughter and sister and some other interesting people.

I'm listening to the documentary about him now.
That's real success. An older relative once told me that when a person is on his or her deathbed, they aren't saying, "gee I wish I had worked more, or made more money." What they are thinking about is how they treated and cared about others, and how much time they took out to spend with those that they love the most. Great article steemtruth. It sort of reminds me of George Muller. He lived in England during the late 1800's, and started one of the first orphanages there. He raised millions, but when he died all he had were a few belongings. He was also a great success, thousands benefited through his life and work.

I have not heard of George Muller but I will look him up. He sounds like another good man. I hope that you enjoy the documentary about Chuck..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63101.67
ETH 2588.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74