You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reflections: My "Road to Recovery" Trip

in #life6 years ago

Congrats on taking this step @roleerob! I did it a couple of years ago but I call it my extended career break and it's the best thing I've done. It's opened a whole new life ahead of me, particularly getting to know Steemit not long after. Looking forward to see all your travels on the @Steemitworldmap!

ps as always thanks to @delishtreats for supporting the map as always

Sort:  

That is an interesting perspective @livinguktaiwan

”… an extended career break and it's the best thing I've done.”

… and learning it has had such an effect on your life. Not clear from what you say here whether that included moving from the UK to Taiwan? If so, that is a much more disruptive transition than what I am looking at doing. If you are a couple of years into it, though, and from your description, it is working out well. Great when we are determined to change our circumstances and the steps taken ultimately turn out successfully.

Your profile indicates you are a curator for @Steemitworldmap. While new to me, I appreciate all that this community has done. I now have exactly two posts linked to it. The first one, due to the efforts of @delishtreats in letting me know it existed. But my recent one was a real test, as it was about a very important time with my family high up in a remote corner of some beloved mountains. Amazed to find the detail of the map allowed me to exactly place my post’s “pin” … I did not expect that, when “zooming” in … 😊

Thank you for your efforts in support of it! 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61263.81
ETH 2676.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59