Third Time's A Charm

in #life7 years ago (edited)

The last month I felt like I was on the verge of something.

What happens now? What is the next chapter of my life about? After a solid Netflix binge watching a fairly mediocre show I got a stroke of inspiration to start an online business of some sort. Growing up it was never my dream to be a business owner, but something in my gut tells me that is what I should pursue. I am not sure exactly how or what just yet.

Yet It's always so interesting the way things happen because while trying to figure out my next move in walks steemit!...
()
Actual footage of my brain last month.

Spooooky! My friend told me about steemit about a week ago. I am not sure where steemit fits into all the fractaled idea's I have been having, but the timing is pretty clever indeed!

Photo on 2014-03-01 at 16.27.jpg
Halp! Gotsa planet growing out of me brains!

Does anyone else ever get these gut feelings you can't shake?
I think it's my intuition. I wish I noticed it, let alone listened to it more often!

Sort:  

A wise man told me once. "Find a job you really love, and you will never work a day in your life." While that is not completely true; it is so much easier to be successful at something if you enjoy the process. Maybe spend a week doing what you love most and it will come to you.

That's a good point. Doing what you enjoy does help. I also agree its not entirely true about "you'll never work a day in your life". I love my job on PT but it does become mentally/physically and emotionally draining. I work exclusively with the elderly population because i really do love old people. But it is sad when you get attached and they unexpectedly pass....
Not to mention the paperwork the insurance companies want
But I digress, more than not, i do love my work

I get a gut feeling from time to time, but after I take a few tums i'm okay. lol. Yeah, sometimes I feel like I should do something that my gut tells me to. For example, one time I couldn't sleep, which is odd for me. I later went into my kitchen and realized my oven was still on. Maybe it was a coincidence, but I think my brain knew I would be in danger if I fell asleep with the oven on. I think gut feeling are the subconscious thoughts of the logical side of our brain. It works out events and attempts to make us aware of potentially important things, whether these things are good or bad.

Yes definitely, also welcome to steem. Upvoted and following bevause you seem interesting and i look forward to your content. My gut has been telling me for years to get a secondary source of income large enough I can work part time on my primary job , which i love and want to maintain my licensure for. I'm going to resteem you also. Maybe it will help tell your gut which directionto go :)

Congratulations @livinglegend! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @livinglegend! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68394.30
ETH 2644.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69