It is Not Good for Man to be Alone... An Early Surprise from A Loving Community

in #life6 years ago (edited)

If I were given a pen and a piece of paper right now and to ask to write down the 5 things I am grateful for... , then this family is definitely one of them.


courtesy of @zord189 with his P20 "snow white beauty enhancements"

I was thinking of making a review of the place that we were going to have dinner tonight with an "important discussion cum dinner" proposed by @joannewong (planned by my cheeky girl @chloephuan93 ), but I have decided to give a shout out for these beautiful people who has given me more than I could ask for ever since I joined the #teammalaysia adventure with @bitrocker2020 and @awesomianist (with @kevinwong as one of our pillar of support)

It has been almost 1 year now since I have joined the #steemit platform, and I could still vividly remember the day I was reluctant to go but still decided to attend @bitrocker2020 's (I think) 2nd sharing about Steemit at Juice Co in Bangsar, and the first mamak hangout with @awesomianist and @kevinwong until 11pm with the joke telling @bitrocker2020, "you pay for the mamak yam cha, and we pay you back in SBD"...

And how that quickly grew from just a few individual's acknowledgement of a potential social network cum earning platform, to this steadily growing strong team of family of Malaysia; made by a united colourful community regardless of ethnic group, location of Malaysia, local or expat.


Courtesy from @zord189 with his high-tech P20's bokkeh effect

While these cheeky bubbly full of joy group of family waited patiently for me to LIT my macha ice-cream and suddenly started singing Happy Birthday , they asked me to make a wish before blowing the candle (which was first happily hijacked by the super adorable capati and we decided to do another one)

20180521_0426_650.JPG

My wish...

To be really honest, I was not certain what I should be wishing for myself, but when I saw this group of smiles right in front of me, I knew this one light was not for me.

Although Genesis 2:18 (sorry lar me and my Jesus freakiness ) written was in context referring to Adam needed a partner that is compatible for him; I have come to a revelation that man(kind) indeed is not good to be alone.

As a system developer that deals most of the time with servers I have been very much used to behind the scenes until my rebirth life 12 years ago; and most of those moment I am really used to being alone and making sure the nuts and bolts are in order.

Yet today, it has been made clear that a family unit is important; whether you are blood related or not.

Each and everyone of you (besides the big brothers which is already mentioned lar): @aaronleang , @joannewong, @elizacheng, @zord189 , @orangila, @davidke20 , @khimgoh (and many more - including @maverickfoo and @karinzdailygrind who were not able to attend due to work) have been an undeniable 🌟 star, though looks like a "bleep" in the vast dark universe when we look up, but is a significant huge bright glowing massive potential that is yet to be discovered up front.


Source

And my wish is for you to continue to be that 🌟light, though alone may not look significant, but when all are sparkling together (with different timing), it makes the dark sky lit with beauty and alive; just as all of you with each unique talent that continue to be a blessing to the whole community and to anyone you come across in your journey of life.

And my wish also goes out to all #teammalaysia members (and other Steemit communities), continue to commune with one another and form beautiful bond of connections and shine uniquely together, be it big or small group.

Steem on and BE

the great person you are (fearfully and wonderfully) made from the day you were given life .

Thank you again for the slightly early birthday surprise. Love you guys!

It has been an honour to grow together alongside with all of you.

Until then

mini-jess-smile-128.png
Thank You for Your Time


Sort:  

As I expressed on @zord189 story of this event, it is great to see how you folks get together and celebrate. You are correct about family, it isn't about blood, it is about love for each other, and the pictures prove the love.
Happy Birthday and many more.

Thank you for your lovely comments on both her and @zord189 's post. Truly appreciated.
I truly hope that more Steemians around the world could connect and commune with one another, be it big or small, because support group in such treacherous present times are very important.

It helps build one another and keep each other accountable as well.

Wishing you all the best an a lovely weekend ahead. Peace be with you!

1 year later and look what a beautiful impact you've already made! So lovely you have those guys, you're clearly loved! xx

yes it has definitely been an unimaginable feeling. Really blessed to have met you and the rest of these beautiful people.
Thank you for being part of this journey too!
Wishing you all the best in London, and #teammalaysia London trip must not be forgotten too haha. We still need to storm your place In the future lol.

Thank you again for this 1 year effort. We all love you tai kar jie. Although ur birthday still far away, but i still wish you happy birthday first. May God will continue to blessing you. Amen.

That's really sweet of you @bboyady . It's about a week odd to go, not too far away haha... otherwise it will be super weird to celebrate that early.

And may God keep blessing you too. Keep up the good work! 💪

Amen. Praise the Lord.

You too all the best..

Hey @littlenewthings ... I told u we came for the food ! 😂😂😂 birthdays is just a day however what makes it different is friends and family that surounds us and celebrate it together with us. You've been a great asset to the community and thanks for being so supportive in growing the community

Hahaha... yes... you all came for the food indeed!
Thank you for spearheading the community growing @bitrocker2020 . Truly appreciate your effort and your support too.

Again, happy birthday @littlenewthings! May God's goodness continue to grace your life daily, such a blessing to have a group of people who you can call family. I'm sure with all that's been said, they would feel the same way if not more :)

Thank you @alimamastory It's been a blessing and I hope that #teammalaysia will have plenty pockets of little families in this huge family community too.

Your post had been curated by the @buildawhale team and mentioned here:

https://steemit.com/curation/@buildawhale/buildawhale-curation-digest-05-23-18

Keep up the good work and original content, everyone appreciates it!

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Here are trending posts by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/trending/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61649.11
ETH 3003.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77