You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My steemvoter.com giveaway has ended; here are the winners!

in #life7 years ago

I see it differently; I like that bots make the comments so we can know who's using them. I mean I suppose one could check the votes, but once they're above a certain amount you can't see them all at steemit.com (I know steempy can help you see them, but not everybody is a programmer).

I am using a extension that lets me see it. It is named steemit more info.

It would be interesting to see what type of algorithm could "filter higher quality posts."

Two changes will filter a lot of them.

  1. Give priority to comments with 30+ characters. That is, if a comment is lower than 30 char, it will always go to the bottom. This will filter a lot of "nice post followed very much" comments.

  2. If two comments have the same number of votes, give priority to the one with more char. Generally, comments with more words are also higher quality.

I put your post in my bookmark. Will read it when I wake up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 63252.28
ETH 3044.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52