Vaping world, how did i quit smoking cigarretes

in #life6 years ago (edited)

It’s time to share some stories!

I used to be a cigarrete smoker until 2017, yes, happily used to because I have now 8 months since I quit smoking cigarretes, it may sound weird but I’m still a smoker, not shisha, bongs or stuff related, i'm into vaping now.

I remember having a conversation with my friends back then talking about e-cigarretes but always though it was all a lie and vaping would do nothing with my smoking habits, after almost 2 days arguing, 2 friends including me, bought vape pens, the most basic ones, it was a Chinese clone of a branded vaping device but hey… it cost almost nothing compared to the high end devices, in any case I just wanted to test it out to see if it worked as advertised.

Finally the day came, I had my EgO CE-4 on my hands, didn’t wanted to wait to test it out so opened it up, filled it with e-juice and then my journey started, that first puff was a bit dry but with tons of flavor on it, way ahead of the cigarrete flavor, it was… tasty? Yeah, it was tasty, weird but felt like the first time I smoked a cigarrete, that weird feel of dizziness that goes away as you breathe in again, it was enjoyable.


A full week passed and I was switching between cigarretes and my vape pen because I couldn’t just let it go, the warm feeling on the lips was what had me smoking because the flavor was horrible. 2 days after my last cigarrete took the decision to throw away my cigarretes and keep only my vape pen, counting until this day is 8 months exactly since I took a cigarrete again on my hands.

Used my cheap vape pen for about 1 month and stepped up another level on the vaping world, bought an original Joyetech EGO AiO vape stick, for me it was a very wise decision since I was a total beginner of vaping knowledge. When it arrived exited put all the pieces together, my first puff was a full “Oh my god…” the amount of flavor was incredible, it was even warmer than before! Had all my expectations fulfilled with it and it rocked for about 6 months, learned a whole lot of things with it, how to rebuild coils, retook my basic electronic knowledge back from the dead and started experimenting a whole new lot of e-juices.


But not all good stories end well, my poor EGO AiO broke starting this year while sleeping and I was devastated… In Venezuela the prices for vaping gear is really expensive, luckily I had some money saved up, talked to my friends and they helped me to buy my current device, a Kangertech kbox mini black edition.


If you really want to quit smoking cigarretes id highly recommend you guys start with this device, nice materials and awesome build quality, excellent amount of vapor and is highly customizable, it comes with an Kangertech RBA plus coil, RBA stands for Rebuildeable Atomizer, which means that you’re able to build as many times you want your device coil, for lower or higher resistance, also comes with an extra pyrex protective glass unit just in case it breaks, no batteries included on the package, it uses an 18650 high drain battery (don’t break your laptop’s battery LOL), includes an mini Phillips screwdriver and a spare single coil rated at 0.5~0.6 ohms.


If any of you guys really want to quit smoking cigarretes feel free to comment, id me more than happy to help you guys/girls on any doubt you may have, which nicotine levels should you use and stuff related to the vaping world.


See you soon!

Sort:  

Es muy positivo que dejaras de fumar. Sigue así. No entiendo muy bien como se deja de fumar con el vaper. Podrias explicarlo? Saludos

proximamente explicare con detalle como determinar la cantidad de nicotina y pasos para su reducción!

Hola @linrick, upv0t3
Este es un servicio gratuito para nuevos usuarios de steemit, para apoyarlos y motivarlos a seguir generando contenido de valor para la comunidad.
<3 Este es un corazón, o un helado, tu eliges .

: )


N0. R4ND0M:
6434 6444 2735 9311
3159 5720 9758 6725
2759 1305 5737 5580
3682 7045 1437 8700

Congratulations @linrick! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Congratulations @linrick! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @linrick! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62668.27
ETH 3332.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46