You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: May I “Mansplain” Something for a Minute, Please?

in #life7 years ago

Did you really just say that he was "name-calling?" What in the world? I agree with some of what you are saying , Luke, but he has a point. Because you and others are treating sean-king with kid gloves when his entire post is taking them off. I was supposed to refrain from posting here. In fact i was all but begged. Its getting more and more difficult.

Sort:  

Yes. I was called a sheep. How is that in any way unclear?

Who said you were supposed to refrain? I'm confused by that. If you have opinions, please share them. Take the gloves off if you think that's the appropriate way to have a civil discourse. Personally, I prefer discussions with reason, logic, and evidence.

When you call me for name calling, and answer to little of what I've said, it was a little out of context, no? It was followed by my, what I feel is, very sound and very obvious reasoning, as follows..........."seriously, I don't mean it as an insult, for goodness sakes look at what you're going/giving into here by excusing the post that @seanking wrote. It is in itself just excusing and normalising, and not just accepting, but promoting the macho bullshit that's been a long hard fought battle for by many people, and one that still needs pushing a good bit further to be anywhere near to being tamed, never mind overturned."

I called you a sheep simply because you were not going on your own thoughts, but trying to appease Sean's. Why would you do that? You won't be able to answer that truthfully here I feel. You don't seem the type to do well and thrive in the arena Sean would prescribe and clearly subscribes to, in order to wave his massive dick (otherwise read as power) at us all. Did you not get a strong hint of projection on Sean's behalf their? No, really. Again why? ..... again I don't think you can answer that truthfully here.

You say that, but the discussion above shows the viewers nothing of this. Excusing a misogynystic rant such as this is not what I would call close to civil discourse. There is nothing wrong with emotions, though I think Sean would refute that, despite the fact that he's led like a bull with a ring in it's nose, by, what I can only imagine to be, some pretty messed up and misplaced emotions'

There is nothing wrong with anger, it's a very much needed card in the cards of emotions, there is only a problem with how we act and deal with our anger. If we, the minions, had never got angry about the status quo, please tell me, where do you think we'd be now @lukestokes?

Your reasoning above is pathetic, I don't mean to say you're pathetic I don't know you or sean apart from what I've read in this post in a community that I belong to, and one that despite only being a part of it for a little over 4 weeks I seem to feel I actually care for it a lot more than some of the long established, who clearly use it as a milking machine, as you demonstrated perfectly with paying yourself a what was it $55-60 just for coming here and putting a comment down that 'you'd already both discussed I imagine with the same text. It's within the rules of course, but by coming and creaming money off this sorry excuse for a debate is, I think dispicable. In fact if I were you I'd seriously suggest donating it to a group that does good honest work across the board and particularly in this field..

I notice you changing your tune down the page at least, there is hope for you, I hope, now you've actually realised that the problem he and others are discussing, is indeed him and his misogynystic views.

To claim "I'm not going on my own thoughts" is to pretend to know me better than I know myself. To claim my intentions ("trying to appease Sean") is equally presumptuous. To further go on to say you know what I can and can not answer truthfully is quite absurd, in my opinion.

You don't know me at all. We've never met.

By what justifications do you make such claims about me?

You then go on to claim Sean's perspective on emotions and that he's led like a bull with a ring in its nose? You don't know Sean either.

I've been here a year and a half with over 10k posts and comments, a highly respected member of the community, and ranked as witness number 10. You show up less than a month ago and presume to understand my intentions to use it as a "milking machine"? Do 5 minutes of research, and you'll know I've been strongly advocating against self-voting, and for quite some time I haven't even upvoted my own root posts, though most others do. I voted up my comment because it took a ton of effort and if I had done it as a root post it would have earned much more of the rewards pool than my single vote (but I didn't think it was a discussion my 6k+ followers would be interested in). Since others voted for my comment also (not just Sean, but people who disagree with him), it clearly has value and is worthy of reward here.

I imagine with the same text.

Maybe your imagination is where you went wrong? I linked to the actual conversation on Facebook. It's all right there, a click away for you to read yourself. My comment was a continuation of our discussion there, not a copy of it. Please, do some research before you make false claims. As for Sean voting up his own content, he's already posted at length about his reasonings for that before. Use Google, and you can find it. Here, I'll make it easer for you: Life Ain't "Fair" and Neither Is Steem. Deal with It and Self-Vote Away. and My Self-Voting Policy. His opinions are his own.

The level to which you've mischaracterized me and judged my intentions is sad. I see you've modified this post multiple times. This is the blockchain. Everything on here is forever, even your edits. Please, try to be a little more respectful with people you don't even know and don't make so many assumptions about them. Avoid the name calling. Have an open mind.

I was referring to you upvoting your comment on the grounds that you wouldn't be posting it on your blog. I know life isn't fair, nor is steemit, and of course I know how it works here I'm not blind and done a fair amount of reasearch. So it's not fair, but it'ds legal, so you feel totally comfortable about doing itin these circumstances, when you have little need to do so. But it's not about 'need' it's about 'greed' another flaw ofthe human species, hence wars for oil and commodities. That's just a bigger microcosm. I accept thats the way it is of course, but I don't have to take sides with those that I feel abuse it badly...............I'm not really name calling other than naming what is given based on the material produced here.

Steemit won't stay like this, it's early days for blockchain social media, you will eventually be left with a steemit of stale members, whilst the wise move to other platforms being built to overcome some of the current model's issues.

As Banksy said, "Laugh now, but one day we'll be in charge" response from the man "SHUT THE FUCK UP". Being legit simply doesn't make everything correct or ok morally . Anyway I do wish you'd respond to questions I've asked of you, rather than continuing to mutter things to defend sean, such as I don't know him in his private life, therefore I have no right to question some very dodgy stuff he's been spouting here in public, nor can i make any judgements of character, despite him declaring his underlying core moral values on the matter os sexism? Where do you live mate, the moon?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 63345.39
ETH 3130.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48