Hasta Manana Steemit

in #life6 years ago

acapulco lightning.jpg

“When it rains, it pours”

I can’t remember the first place I heard that but it’s stuck with me a long time and I’ve thought it a lot recently.

Things haven’t been very easy for us lately for many reasons and today was just one of those days that left us with no other desire than to blow shit up...literally.

For reasons I’m not interested in getting into today (which was already long, stressful) took a turn for shit hill and started climbing. Then it jumped off metaphorically speaking and I am left feeling drained.

So I’ve got nothing more to contribute tonight guys, other than my honesty in that today sucked. We came home and set off our 35 dollars in explosives (save for sparklers, those are mine) along with our neighbors and had our fun, for about ten minutes.

Then to cap off the night a dog comes walking into the house and was remarkably hard to chase off the property. Not kidding the dog is sleeping in our spiky lime tree in the driveway.

And I’m tired guys and while I want to share some recipes, sunsets and words of wisdom I just don’t have the energy right now. So for now, hasta manana.

Did you enjoy this post? Check out the links below for more like this one!

Rebel and Tequila Play and Smiles Photo Shoot
House Hunting Adventures: Fully Furnished 2 Bedroom with a View
Acapulco Sunsets: Taxi Sunset Shots

In case you missed them, some of my recent posts:

Adventures Around Acapulco: Central Market Artisans market
Jungle Shots: Boa Constrictor House Invader
House Hunting Adventures: 3 Bedroom Steal

Hi there, if you're new to my blog here on Steemit check out this for more information on who we are and how we got here.

If you found this valuable don't forget to upvote, resteem or comment on this post!

Thanks for following and supporting us, until next time!

Sort:  

That photo is amazing. Is that a lightning storm or what? How did you capture this one?

This was taken from a lightning storm we shared a long time ago at this point.

People in Seattle, WA always say that when it rains in pours, and it's always raining there and always pours. That is the reason Seattle is so green and so beautiful :)

Way to be an optimist lol. :)

LOL, as long as it brought a smile to your face :)

Hopefully tomorrow will be better @lily-da-vine. Go smoke a bowl or ten. You will be back like a boss tomorrow.

I suspect the dog knows how dogs get treated at your house.
He ain't leavin'.

@lily-da-vine not it all....we'll soon see your post like old style. Go stressless. Free your mind....Have a good day!

Wow , what a great shoot.

nice post 👍

rain gives a thousand stories to immortalize.

love it! amazing photos

I'm sorry your day sucked - but your picture is beautiful. I shared it in Pinterest ❤️❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70434.55
ETH 3761.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84