Sunday Walk #5 Happy Mother's day!!

in #life7 years ago

Hello fellow Steemians!!

This post is running a bit late, but I had a busy weekend as well as Monday/Tuesday, letting me scarce time to prepare it before. Whenever I go out on a weekend and don't prepare the Sunday Cook, means that I'll have a week of unprepared meals (not cool).

Last weekend I went to visit my mother, and it was a perfect time because in Portugal, the Mother's Day is celebrated on first Sunday of May, which was last Sunday!! Maybe I've never mentioned it before, but my mother and I developed a special relationship, she's not only my mother, she's also a great friend!!
DSC_7070.JPG

This (last) Sunday I took my mother to a SPA (or she took me, who cares!?)

We've programmed a hydrotherapy​ circuit in a SPA, but first...I took her for a short walk. The SPA is located in a beautiful valley, and just next to the hotel it's possible to go in a pedestrian route through​​ an oak tree woodland.
DSC_7081_ed.jpg

Walk in places like this is a privilege​ due to its rarity!

Here's the beginning​ of the pedestrian walk.
DSC_7084.JPG
The woodland formation has lots of native plants, which I really appreciate and valorize!
DSC_7050.JPG

Pedestrian route view

DSC_7054.JPG

Another view

DSC_7063.JPG

... and a short video from that place (very relaxing)

Having fineshed the walk we run to the Hotel SPA amusement and relax time!

yourhotel_spa_10.jpg
Source

yourhotel_spa_11.jpg
Source
Plus, it has a sauna and steem bath, but my camera isn't steem proof!

At this hotel they know how to spoil their customers

There's a relax zone where we are invited to take a cup of tea (which we did).
FotorCreated.jpg

After the SPA it was time for lunch!!

Usually, I don't celebrate events in burger​ restaurants​, but this one is different. It's Meat - Hamburgueria, Pregaria e Companhia and has one of the best burgers I've ever had!!

DSC_7090.JPG

We spend the afternoon visiting Alcobaça city, and if you want to know how it is, then check my next LoveFriday post, I will share photos ;)

Stay tuned!!


Did you know mother's Day is celebrated in more than 150 countries around the world, although at different dates?

In the United States, Canada, Australia, Japan and many European countries, celebrate Mother's Day on second Sunday of May. On the other hand, in most Arab countries it is celebrated on 21 March, which is the Spring equinox.

Most of the Mother's Day dates around the world fall in May or in March.

So if it's the case, have a nice Mother's day next Sunday!

Sort:  

Wow that's your Mom!?? She looks like your sister! LOL...Congrats on spending time with her on your special day:)

@steemit-life I wanted to ask the same question - she does look like her older sis

I know right!!! I thought it was just me! lol That's awesome:)

agree!

Yes, it is! If i earned a dollar every time i hear that...I would be very rich by now! Thanks for noticing:)

Lol! Well thanks for sharing...You and your Mom take care:)

Thanks, I'll do my best!

Wow that's a nice fancy place! Great pics of you two!!

It's a nice place and very affordable​. The last time I've been there I said I should do it at least once a year...two years have passed! lol

We can spend 90 minutes in the water circuit, so good!! :)

somebody had a great sunday!!!

Looks like you had a great time.
Cheers

We had, lot's of fun indeed!

I envy you, I will ask my mom this week end to do the same, lol. (Naomi's, art)

Envy isn't good!! Hope you can have a nice day with your Mother, we all should do it if possible!!

Here the mothers day is at 8 March :)

That's not cool because 8 march is the womans day already!! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61397.32
ETH 3382.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48