The prank after April Fools

in #life6 years ago

Everyone knows that day. The day people can cast jokes on anyone and anyone can create chaos for free. The day you can find sudden changes in your Discord server list and cannot trust announcements from game companies (edit: You should never trust rate up announcements from gacha game companies anyway). The day no one can blame you for blowing up their mind because it is not illegal.

It's April Fools, and it passed a few days before.

I'm actually a huge fan of this special day. To be honest it is actually fun to see what kind of stuff people will do on this rule-less day. For example, one of the servers in my Discord server list turned from "Spring Wonder Land" to "loli lewd factory" meanwhile I was discussing on the Python programming language in it with another guy. But, I'm just bad at making jokes and pranking people, it's just nice that this day can be enjoyed by both prankers and victims.

By the way, don't be upset over that server, it's perfectly safe and it's just an April Fools exclusive joke :^) friends do all sorts of strange ass stuff to each other and this is only one of the mildest examples I can find.

I like to say, life strikes when you least expect it. Events that happen when you least expect it gives the largest impact on you.

On April 2nd, I was casually lurking on Discord like I would usually do to burn my time instead of writing Steemit posts explaining my inconsistency in posting. People are having a great time, "Good Monday morning everyone", "Hi, how's your Monday" and sorts. Then, I accidentally dropped a bomb on the server by saying "Tuesday here :3".

image.png

And I thought that it is indeed Tuesday at my place for the next two minutes.

Well, I'm on a semester break, so I am not that sensitive towards dates since I don't need to remember timetables. Plus, it's 2nd of April. My mind went drunk at that moment and thought that "well it's 2nd of April, 2 should mean Tuesday so it should be Tuesday" or something similar. So I did not do that on purpose but it still caused a few short circuits on that server.

image.png
image.png

Hmm okay, I was not that bad at making pranks if I don't do them on purpose. Plus all victims are not suspecting lmao.

Lesson learnt: Sleep enough and keep a clear mind. Dropping shock bombs on people accidentally isn't that fun :3

See you next time~

--Lilacse

Sort:  

People who liked this post also liked:

Meetup Recap: Steemit 100 Degrees Introduction + Chit Chat Session till late night by @elizacheng

We recommended this post here.

We are Discover Steem, if you like our work consider giving us an upvote. :) If you don't wish to receive recommendations under your posts and to be recommended, reply with STOP.

Congratulations @lilacse! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58833.91
ETH 3155.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44