You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Living a Wu-Wei Lifestyle.

in #life7 years ago

The question, as always, is where did you get your knowledge about Wu Wei from.
I can tell you from my experience with Sanskrit yoga texts and their different commentaries that those texts can mean different things to different people and I guess it won´t be much different with Chinese texts.
So all those concepts, which can be confusing to us in their literal translation, like non-action, non-doer, etc. are referring to a state of mind, namely detachment.
The Bhagavad Gita tells us that as long as we are in this body we cannot not act, but we can be detached from the outcome of our actions.
Some slackers use those texts as an excuse for being lazy, but any Gita guru worth his salt would hit them over the head with the Gita, lecturing them on stuff like duty and action, dharma and karma.


Therefore without attachment, do thou always perform action which should be done; for by performing action without attachment man reaches the Supreme.
BG III, 19

Sort:  

I accidentally initiated myself in a Shaktipat Siddha. I wasn't conscious of what I was doing back then, neither did I have any knowledge of what was to come.

Your comment gave me a good idea to write an article about this so I'l write a detailed version of how I came to this as my next post.

The gita is right. Our body and soul are constantly in motion, but we can detach ourselves of the outcomes. This means we detach from the emotions that follow after doing something, therefore we don't get triggered to take any further actions.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59010.30
ETH 2515.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45