You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What do you do when your friend posts a suicide note on facebook?

in #life7 years ago

One day, one of my best friends came home to find his flat mate´s goodbye letter.
A few days later the body was found in the forest .
The guy never gave the slightest hint.
But sometimes in the pub he used to tell his friends,
"If, when I reach forty, I am not where I want to be in life,
I will kill myself."
And that´s exactly what he did.

Sort:  

So sad and tragic. I mean , what does that even mean... where I want to be in life. ? It's a state of mind surely. Thinking back now, I've heard of so many suicide cases of people I vaguely know or am connected with through friends or family. It always comes as a shock. .It's the last thing you expect and most of them seem to have everything to live for.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.13
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 49842.52
ETH 2229.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.00