You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Life Changes and Asking for Help

in #life7 years ago

The mantra of my tribe, the Hessen, is
"Mer wolle nix, abber mer gebbe aach nix!"
which translates to "We want nothing, but we also give nothing!"
So for many years I wanted to do everything alone, always having difficulties asking my friends for help.
But nowadays I realize that if you don´t ask people for help,
you deny them the opportunity to do something for themselves,
because they will feel so much better after they helped you.
I am no fan of Mother Theresa, but one of her quotes I really like.
Refering to those poor, dying people in her place, she said:
"Don´t they give us so much more than we give them?"

Sort:  

I love what you wrote here @likedeeler 💕

This! is what I was sort of trying to say when I said the youngins got to feel good too. but you did it so much better wise soul.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58127.19
ETH 2452.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36