Self Talk, Do You Like Yourself?

in #life7 years ago

Most people, if asked, would say that they love themselves, but do
you really love yourself? Do you even like yourself? Our inner dialogue
is going on all the time. Being mindful, we can tailor it to improve our
function, and gain more satisfaction and contentment from life.

This is not mere 'power of positive thinking' new age garbage. This is
more along the lines of positive visualization, just as is used by
successful athletes all the time. Rather than herding oneself into a
delusion, we can use positive language to accurately deliver the
desired message to the subconscious, so that it can perform it's
function properly. It's, essentially using NLP (neuro-linguistic
programming) for your own brain.

The subconscious does not accurately process 'not' statements, sarcasm,
irony or lies, and it takes extra energy for the conscious mind to rectify the
inconsistency. If this does not happen, the mind accepts errors and
contradictions as real, accurate information, and begins to diverge from
accurate function.

The Incredible Power of Writing Things Down and Talking to Yourself

image: templeofplace.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/03/hot_weird_funny_amazing_cool3_man-faces-in-mirror-9_200907260210119553-e1342167664897.jpg
video/audio: www.youtube.com/watch?v=FYDal56e_Wg

Sort:  

such a great post, great question... a lot of my comedy deals with this... these days i finally am starting to actually dig myself, its happened from allowing myself to be myself and all others be damned! The further I've aligned with truth and away from the status quo, the happier and more content I've become... funny how it all works

I've found a very similar response in happiness and contentment, but as the struggling fakers fall away, I find that I want to find some way to share that happiness and contentment, and have fewer and fewer people around who can even understand it. It's one of the few pains I have left, to see people, addicted to suffering, and me being unable to communicate the simple method of becoming free, because happiness has somehow become an alien language.

A great #nuggetized article and a quality video @lifeworship - I really enjoyed this post :)

I like myself and this post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63117.29
ETH 2601.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76