What's in a Nickname? A Few of My Nicknames That I'd Love to Share With You! 😏

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Nicknames, I've come to realize, are simply endearments given by friends and loved ones that can reflect the unique individual that you are.
The definition of nickname is:
A familiar, humorous, or endearing name given to a person instead of, or with their real name.

However, there is definitely a difference between endearing nicknames and unkind name-calling (which is not endearing at all), and nicknames are just some people's way of showing they care for you 😏

So what are some examples of nicknames and some that I have been given? Let me share some with you!

Sarah Smiles: This is one of my most popular nicknames and has been picked up by many of my coworkers, friends, and family. I suppose it reflects my smiling nature, but can never be sure why it caught on so quickly!

Barbie: This nickname I am not a huge fan of, but I have had MANY people over the years begin calling me barbie-- mainly because they believe I favor her... I think 😜

Princess: Quite a few people will nickname me this because they claim I look just like a princess (and I suppose I can accept that reasoning, since the meaning of my name Sarah actually means princess).

Sarita Bonita: A lot of my Latino friends call me Sarita Bonita (which means Pretty Sarah, or Pretty Little Sarah) and I honestly think it's sweet!

So there are a few nicknames that I have been given throughout my life!
What are some of yours? I'd love to hear about them in the comments!

Sarah Nicole ❤

Nickname Quote 1
Nickname Quote 2

If you enjoyed reading this post, here are a few others I've recently shared!
Quinoa with Honey: An AMAZING Superfood!
A Poem About Learning to Love Those Who Have Hurt You in Life

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63438.65
ETH 2632.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75