You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Word Surf Community Reports Another Tragical Loss || R.I.P. Jean & Oscar You'll Be Deeply Missed! Let's Embrace Life And Not Miss A Single Thing 💙

in #life7 years ago

That is very sad news, I hope the families are supported.

I lost a close friend to a car wreck in high school. It was my first big loss, and like most first things in life it hits the hardest. Looking back I see it is one of the things that helped shape me and my future decisions in life. We are all so connected, the things that happen to others have a profound effect on the people that surround them.

Sort:  

I appreciate your words, @lifemovedbysteem.
You are absolutely right: even though the loss is an extraordinary hard challenge, they help us to become stronger and find the right path for ourselves.
Also the people we lost will always be with us - in our memories :-)

Thanks for stopping by and sharing your valuable thoughts. I hope you're enjoying a great weekend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57949.44
ETH 2349.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44