You are what your friends are

in #life8 years ago (edited)

You are what your friends are.

Let’s be honest here. I firmly believe that the energy you give out, yet get back in life. It’s karma in a sense, but I don’t believe in this invisible force.

Only that if you give out trust, openness, honesty and much happiness to others, then likeminded people will gravitate towards you.

Your life force is like an energy. If you surround yourself in that energy people that enjoy basking in that type of energy will gravitate towards it.

That’s why I meet a ton of supremely open and trustworthy people.

I absolutely repel narcissists. I used to be a magnet for them, but I know their deadly secret. I know what they don’t want anyone else to know.

Depth.

A narcissist will never be able to apologise, or accept their mistakes. Anything less and they see it as a competition for top dog. But a narcissist will be able to point out the mistakes of everyone they meet.

I don’t like people that don’t let me venture into their depths.

And they hate me.

So everything’s good.

So the same can be said if you’re negative. I know I keep saying it, but if you’re a negative person you’ll meet other people that will want to bask in that energy too.

I used to be an overtly negative person.

My friends would laugh at my achievements, make me feel as if I wasn’t worth much, or put me down in front of other people. They were no friends at all.

They were nice to me in private though. Because there’s no competition

They may appear to be a friend, but that’s just for show. Truth be told they like looking better than you.

But the hard truth is:

You are beautiful.

There is amazing in there, somewhere.

I know because I see it in my comments, some quite defiantly say,

“There’s no beautiful in me I think I never had it” or something similar,

Yet perhaps you haven’t met the right people yet to yank that the fuck out there for the world to see. Absolutely everyone has some sparkly awesome in them.

I swear I haven’t met a single person yet with no awesome that could be taken and sharpened to a fine point.

When my awesome started to surface every now and again I began to enjoy it. And it came to a point that I was mentally requesting my awesome daily to come out and play.

Until one day, it moved in with me.

And this can be you too.

It all starts with you my friend.

Start by leaving a nice message somewhere.

You guys are beautiful,

Thank you

Sort:  

Agreeable
I Prefer To
Go Where You Are Celebrated Not Tolerated!!
Lots Of Real Genuine People Here
Cool Post !
Steemon!

Thank you. Yes!! Totally agree. And others will do the same with you :)

likeminded people will gravitate towards you

Absolutely. In all aspects of life. From hobbies & professions, to habits and ideology.

Yup! And yup :)

So very true. A few years ago I got rid of all of my friends and started a new. Some still were my friends afterwards. But many were not.
Stay awesome!

Actually. You sound like my life over the last 10 years lol

I believe it. I did it in like one year. Then I got Meningitis. So I refined the small list of friends and family even further. lol

Oh wow! My Nephew had that as a newborn. Horrific it was - very scary. Glad you got passed it. I expect that was a very, very redefining life experience for you!

Yeah. I was born two months premature too. Was staying with a friend at the time. She became very scared for me. Yes very, very redefining life experience indeed!

Good message. I see you now also now have some "followed" subscriptions. Good to see you getting more involved in other people's work. You're account seemed superficial and fake otherwise.

Peace.

No, no fake here. I just didn't understand the way the following system worked! I have it clicked now :) - I follow who I like and frequent their work!

we have a saying: tell me who is your friend, and I'll tell you who you are.

Thanks :)

We'll leave a nice message for you right here--THANK YOU! Haters gonna hate, but it's way more enjoyable to be around conscious, thoughtful, respectful people. We appreciate the Steemit community for bringing some class up here to social media, and it's why we're spending a lot of time investing in its success! We want to be surrounded with individuals who want to better the world and spend their time helping each other out. This is an uplifting post, and we're grateful you shared it @lifeisawesome!! We're offering another reminder that challenges make us stronger.

So true. Thank you for your comment!

You are the sum total of all of your actions... including choosing your friends :)

Yup! And friends relate to you on some level :)

As Barney would say from How I met your mother.... "I'm awesome, now lets make you awesome too!" :)

Right on! Exactly what I want to do :)

You are beautiful... (my 3 favorite words that we can't hear enough) :)

You are!! :)

So are you! :)

Thank you - this made me really smile :) (It's moments like these that make life awesome!)

Since I can remember, the quality in my life has gravitated toward me and I to it. i appreciate your beautiful spirit. Thank you for following me.

And thank you for following me - it's nice to see all my favourite people spring up now :)

Are you saying I'm in your favourite? Awesome!

Yep. One of the many :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63713.30
ETH 3389.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62