You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Not getting the chance to say Goodbye

in #life8 years ago (edited)

Karen, I totally sympathise. My Dad never wanted me to know anything about him. If it weren't for his flatmates I would have found him face down two weeks later in a pool of his own vomit. I was lucky because that would have destroyed me.

Have you thought about talking it over with your family? You may not want to ask for forgiveness but talking it over may help - and then at least you know the ball is in their court.

My Grandad died when I wasn't there. He was a big part of my life and I missed his funeral. Last time I visited I had a long talk with him at his grave. And that made me feel connected, at least somewhat. :)

Sort:  

The sad thing is he called me his favorite, messing with my head as usual. Ihave my odd days were I reallt want to give up ad hating myself gets too much but then I see what he has done and what I have done, I'm a much better Person than him and achieved so much more than he ever did. Thank you for your kind words :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60073.81
ETH 2420.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45