Your Fire.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

EC252635-C761-49E0-A000-1EA2A6618CCA.jpeg

It’s a fact that we all get knocked down a few times in our lives. & if we are being totally honest, a few of those times we laid there for a bit. Covered in dirt, bruised egos, and just fucking exhausted. The frustration taking over as we thought, Again?! This shit just gets old. Mumbling in our own heads about how our legs hurt, our minds are too clustered, and wondering what in the holy hell we must’ve done in a past life to deserve the shit storms that we’ve been graced with in this one.
Right? I know.

Yet here I am typing, and here you are reading.

So there’s a reason. There’s a strength hidden inside of your tired mind & worn out body.

I call it my fire.

The proverbial flames that have been doused with water a thousand times.
I know you feel it. Your brain is remembering the heat that builds every single time you get back up. The reasons to continue facing whatever demons you have to face, every single day.
Whether today brings small ones that you can step on, or the nasty ones that knock you out with one hit.

You’re a fucking Phoenix rising from the ashes, ok?

Your fire.

I just wanted to remind you of it.
All of you, one of you, maybe just me.
Whichever of us that needs to be reminded of it.
Because it doesn’t matter what happened in your past life.

The only thing that matters is that you remember that feeling.

Your fire.

Ps: image above was saved on my phone but I can’t take credit for it, or remember where I found it. Some other amazing human filled with fire created that masterpiece. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59111.01
ETH 2441.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45