You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: NASA had a "probe and drogue" docking mechanism; in A Clockwork Orange, "my drooges" is dialogue

in #life7 years ago

Exactly -- I absorbed the "new" paradigm two years ago. It was a rather jarring experience, making me question everything, even mathematics. I came back from the edge though, as 2+2 is still 4 (in any base greater than 4, that is), and my computer's still working, etc.

But I did learn that so many "truths" we all think we all know, are complete fabrications. That's both jarring and, oddly, comforting! Certainly, there remain many ways to creatively be killed, but I now know that a nuclear explosion won't be one of them. Also, I know that language evolves, but creatures do not (they do, however, adapt, which is similar but they 're still "after their own kind" as stated in Genesis).

And that six million number keeps popping up throughout history, which is odd; why attribute more deaths to an event than there were? What's their goal, there?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58088.10
ETH 2353.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44