Flat Earth in music, a new song to me (Jonathan Coulton, "Dissolve" from the album "Artificial Heart")steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago

I know some of my friends think I'm crazy for discussing this topic. And, that's okay! We remain friends. :)

Two years ago I was exposed to the flat Earth perspective, and it quickly drew me to it as it is science, not "scientism" -- in other words, we can do our own experiments, rather than relying on lying NASA to provide their fake "results." Like the Pluto image with the Disney dog named "Pluto" visible in it; or the gravity waves detected, which was then walked back saying "we corrupted the data as a test" and thus something was seen. Or poor astronaut Gus Grissom, who tried to tell the truth and was murdered by NASA for it.

I had learned about several older songs which demonstrate either a knowledge of flatness, or at least questioning the consensus reality. Recently, I've found another!

Beatles wrote two of them: "Fool on the Hill", and "Yellow Submarine".

In the former, the fool on the hill is keeping perfectly still -- i.e., he's not rotating, revolving, or spinning madly based on numerous force vectors. He sees the sun going down, but "the eyes in his head see the world spinning round" -- in other words, the fool sees the "sun setting" but has been fooled by the globalists into believing that the world is turning, and that's what causes the sunset, rather than perspective which makes things disappear into the horizon at a distance. Yes, this includes shining lights, like the sun.

And, three times it repeats this at the beginning of the last two verses, and the ending: "Oh, round, round, round, round, round", as in, those are the thoughts he's thinking.

In "Yellow Submarine", "we lived beneath the waves in our Yellow Submarine" -- in Genesis, it is described that God separates the waters above and below, to create the Earth. So, there are waves above and below this realm. It's like we're in a bathysphere, which when motorized is a submarine.

The lyric "And our friends are all on board; many more of them live next door" might be referring to the possibility that more than just this realm was created, and they might be separated by long distances of ice-wasteland, i.e. Antarctica. This is Matt Boyland's theme (he's renamed himself Math Powerland; I no longer follow him).

Jonathan Coulton's new (to me) song (from 2011) "Dissolve" features the lyrics, "Now everything is standing still, It was only my head that made it revolve" -- I've been listening to this for a couple months now, and it wasn't until yesterday that I realized this was very much like the "Fool on the Hill" lyrics!

The rest of the song is more about a breakup than the shape of what we're standing on.

I really, really enjoy this new (to me) album! I know he has a newer one, "Solid State", which I will start listening to soon; not done with this one yet. :)

"Dissolve":

Sort:  

Cool music video - I like the silent era look! I'm a skeptic myself about a lot of things but searching for facts on planetary astronomy in the lyrics of pop songs will lead you down a rabbit hole. It's fun to look for secret clues in art but remember the Beatles record that, when played backwards, said, "Paul is a dead man..." well he's currently one of only two Beatles still alive! With Richard Branson and Virgin Galactic you may soon be able to see it with your own eyes... as far as the eye can see...flatland!! Ha ha. Where I come from they called us flatlanders not because of earth theories but because of the local topography, no hills and no mountains. I'm not relying on NASA but I'm sticking with Aristotle, the earth is a sphere. There is a solar eclipse tomorrow where the moon will pass in between us and the sun so that's not proof but if you have ever seen a lunar eclipse you can see the shadow of the earth slowly cover the full moon and our shape is definitely spherical. I've seen it with my own eyes!

I believe it's Billy Shears who is still alive, not Paul, but I haven't investigated that rabbit hole in depth. :)

Are you from MA? Because that's what the Mainers call us. :)

Eclipses can be described via both models, so they're not proof of a globe. Saying "the planets are spheres, therefore what we're standing on should be also" demonstrates ignorance of the fact that "planet" means "wandering star", and we're not standing on a star.

Alternately, saying what we're standing on should be round because what we see up above us is, would be like professing that pool table are globular because the balls are.

You're right about "secret clues in art" -- but, my initial exposure was Mark Sargent's "Flat Earth Clues" video (2 hours total on YouTube), and the book "Zetetic Astronomy" which describes hundreds of experiments that either show flatness or fail to demonstrate roundness. It's available for free online: http://www.sacred-texts.com/earth/za/za00.htm

Anyway, this is "the truth as I currently know it" and it is of course subject to change as I learn more. And some things are subject to change regardless, like "Berenstein Bears" is now "Berenstain"... (that's the Mandela Effect).

Oh! I meant also to say in my reply -- the "silent era look" you mentioned, this text appears in the video's Description at YouTube: "The footage used is from the 1928 silent film "Fall of the House of Usher" based on the story by Edgar Allan Poe and directed by James Sibley Watson and Melville Webber."

I've never seen it, and just added it to my list.

Thanks for sharing.

@libertyteeth
great song...thanks for sharing this video...

Very nice music to listen thanks a lot for sharing !!

like the song .old school blue.

Most of our mainstream music to this day relates to flat earth in some form or another. Thomas Dolby's classic "She Blinded Me With Science" was about the cult of scientism. He also has a song titled "The Flat Earth"! 😃

Yes, I loved the first song back when I was in high school, and have heard the second in the past couple years. And you're right, the truth is constantly being spoken, one just has to know how to listen for it. :)

@libertyteeth sir, you really love jonathan coulton songs. I can see dat. Nice choice of song.

On the shape of the earth we are standing on. The information you have given is a food for thought for me, because i dont know what to believe now.

Yeah it really threw me for a loop two years ago when I learned about it. That and the Mandela Effect, where book titles changed which my mom then found as we had read the old title when I a kid, and the books all have the new titles. Really freaked us out, but, what can you do? Just accept that there's more to this existence than one can post online, and move on, I suppose! :)

Very true @libertyteeth.

Interesting flat earth :)

good post. thanks for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66735.55
ETH 3509.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71