Delegating to MinnowBooster, progress so far after four dayssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

I delegated 10k SP to @minnowbooster a few days ago. I've pretty consistently earned 7 SBD per day. So, let's do some math on that.

[Edit: here's my post from a few days ago: https://steemit.com/steemit/@libertyteeth/delegate-delegate-delegate-delegating-steem-power-to-minnowbooster-my-upvotes-are-diminshing-as-a-result-by-about-a-third ]

 

Right now, 1 STEEM is worth $1.14 -- so, the 10k SP are worth $11,400. And, that will fluctuate as time goes on as well. But at any rate, it allows us to use common units; 1 SBD will almost always be $1, so that would be 11,400 SBD that was delegated.

7 SBD per day would be 2,555 SBD per year, which is 22% of 11,400; in other words, at the current rate will have earned a 22% return after one year.

That's a great return! Plus, I can add compounding to it -- when I'm paid out, I could purchase more STEEM with it and then power it up, and delegate it out to @minnowbooster.

Some simple math; if I went a year without reinvesting and then reinvested all of it, it'd be up to 11,400 + 2,555 = 13,955 SBD delegated. And the return would similarly increase by 22%, so it'd be around 8.5 SBD per day.

I'll keep an eye on it, and report as it changes. Hope this helps!

(Image from https://www.minnowbooster.net/)



Sort:  

I will have to try again. I tried to delegate 10 to them, but did something wrong and it did not get delegated. I REALLY appreciate what they do.

Yeah the first time I tried it didn't work either, I'm not sure why. Follow the steps from my previous post (which I should have linked above: done), it should work the second time.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@libertyteeth/delegate-delegate-delegate-delegating-steem-power-to-minnowbooster-my-upvotes-are-diminshing-as-a-result-by-about-a-third

I am using you guys a lot thank you so much for this opportunity and for helping our posts!

Sincerely,
@joeparys

this is awesome! I wish i had 10K ...

Well you're almost halfway there! :)

So far I've only tried leasing, but in the future it would be nice to return the favor.

It sounds like a very good investment to me. Where else can you get 24%? :-)

Right? And with only a week to pull your investment out! Poloniex lending has a similar return, and you can set the lending bot to only lend out a week at maximum, so it'd have the same waiting time. BitConnect though has a 120-day minimum wait. Still hoping I can get that back...

Yeah that's a great a point! I've never tried lending on Polo, probably never will either. Same goes for any other bot based trading, I'd rather just use my own software and keep control of my funds. (I haven't tried that yet though).

I'll start from bottom. No 10k for me, hehe.

As a winnow myself, this will be very helpful for us. Thank you.

Wow now thats a great ROI!

Minnowbooster is doing really great. It has been helping all the minnows with providing different ways to earn Steem. I had sent some steem power to minnowbooster once and I get 0.001 SBD daily.

If I had some SP then I'd have delegated to them, what they pay is better than what we get even if we upvote our own comments.

That looks great! thanks for the text!

Thats really cool, that you support the minnows with it!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59274.98
ETH 2600.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44