Can't resteem a story older than 7 days? Oh well, read this though! BitConnect promoter Craig Grant and his girl were Nigerian scammers!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

https://steemit.com/crypto/@cryptofinancial/bad-people-in-crypto

One person killed himself after being scammed, apparently.

Sort:  

You can check out the whole mess exposed here
I heard from a little bird, the PI that was investigating them the first time is currently looking in to them again.

NICE! Thanks for sharing, I had read something which was like the first 20% or so of your link -- good to see the story continues!

These types of people are to be avoided.

Oh yeah, I have been in crypto for a few years now but never used Youtube for crypto ever until recently and the two people that i kept seeing over and over are Trevon and Craig "Scams a Million" Grant and I seen they were doing huge things and I wanted to be part of that until i started digging and noticed that they have zero ethics behind what they do and at the end of the day, don't know sh!t about crypto, only how to scam new people with referral links and promote ponzi sites.. I backed away from that crap real fast as I do not want any part of those types of people. I work hard for what I have and would rather get it ethically than scam new people out of their coins.

Agreed. Share info and move on. I'm not interested in putting them behind bars -- at least, not yet; it's possible that they attack me (or my account, like downvoting) as retribution for sharing the story, and I may change my mind then.

I've run into several scammers in my life. There's no way to fix them, and generally no way to contain them. Just walk away, even if it's at a loss.

One of them ended up behind bars. Many years later, nothing to do with me, other than perhaps I didn't fight back hard enough which emboldened him to go for larger victims, with lower SecOps apparently.

code>WELCOME TO STEEMIT

I appreciate if you follow me!
Your comments are always welcome,
I will try to answer as much as possible.
Good luck with your trip in this communitas,
the best combination with all your friends is no exception, and upvote to your friends as much as possible, and the reverse

follow me @mus.pasee

Regards community steemit

Thank you

amaizing its a big and bad new news for us sir

its too bad he play with the feelings of his followers thankx for infrom us

whats this is craig is a scammer @libertyteeth sir,,,really thank u so much sir for tell us about that

both will gone in hell

Thank for the bad news! I will research more about him.

Thanks! Please share anything you find out.

Can't believe he is a scammer! I just watch some of his videos!

Yeah, one of his videos convinced me to invest in BitConnect. It doesn't seem like he's aligned with the forces of good.

Bad news! Hope everyone will not fall for his trick!

Is that true? I never know that. Anyway, let the karma do the things!

Yes, exactly -- karma works. Sometimes slowly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61740.86
ETH 3453.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51