The 2018 of Each One!

in #life5 years ago (edited)

2018 was a rough year for me and for many other people, in the beginning I was in Belo Horizonte, ready to get into a university, in the course that I’ve always dreamed about it. Around January and February, I was working in a Hostel in exchange for a place to stay, but that wasn't ideal, both of my parents were having financial issues back in Rondônia, I couldn't make them help me, I should be the one helping them!

There I was looking for a real job for quite some time, but until then, nothing appeared, not even a single interview, then looking on the internet, I found Steemit, at that time, I did a couple of articles here under the alias @dxlucasxb, but right after, my laptop broke and I lost everything. Was already March, I had finished the tests to get into the university (Belas Artes) and was then that I received the message that my grandmother was very, very ill and that my mother had left her job to take care of her mother, both of my parents were unemployed at that time (they still are). 

The money that I had saved was pretty much gone, which made me realise that I had no chance of staying there, so I sold some of my stuff and left, now back to Rondonia, here where I was hoping to find a job, I didn't, this place was even worse than the one that I was in. In Rondonia your curriculum doesn't matter, people here want you to have contacts, someone that can indicate you, if they do, then they will look into you and maybe they will offer the job.

Top view of Ji-Paraná, Rondônia.

The rest of the year (2018) I spent looking for a job and doing nothing more than that, I had a lot of health issues, so did my family, every single month a new problem would emerge to hit us until December came!

Right at the end of 2018 someone appeared and indicated me to someone and I was then right in the first week of 2019 that I got a job, now my fire has ignited again and I am standing to look forward to making my dreams come true again!

(I'm not even going to talk about that Crazy president that Brazil has right now, another treat that 2018 give us U.U)

Thanks to you all and have a nice 2019! (I'm late haha)

Obs: How was your 2018?

[//]:# (!steemitworldmap -10.881957 lat -61.940904 long Post made in Ji-Paraná, RO Brazil d3scr)

Sort:  

Congratulations @lgdough! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You received more than 50 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem blockchain survived its first virus plague!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=lgdough
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=the-2018-of-each-one


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64504.36
ETH 3414.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51