The Day I Accidentally Picked Up A "Lady Of The Night".

in #life7 years ago

There are moments in life that you just can't make up.
This is one of those moments.This story is for the #steemitcampfire series. Please understand drinking is part of my past. I am not promoting drinking or drinking and driving. As I say in the video; drinking and driving is truly one of the dumbest, if not the most irresponsible act I have ever done in my life. With that said, this story is part of my past and I am here to share it with you.


The End

OFFICIAL HOME OF THE FIRST EVER LOONEY COIN

Article explaining inspiration

If you enjoyed this post, please upvote and follow if you desire! I mostly story post about my sobriety, family, effects of war, and the crazier parts of my life. However, if it interests me I may just Steem about it! Steem on Steemians!


Awesome Veteran Logo Designed by @guiltyparties

Sort:  

You have to watch out for "Lady Of The Night" ! Good story my man!

It's the first time I ever heard of that term in my life. Glad you enjoyed it.

nice post you are working well on steemit i really praise you keep it up best wishes for may you enjoy many more on steemit

Hey, thanks for that.

Thanks @ rashidmaher. This platform is awesome and I plan to be around for a while, so why not have a little fun while we're here.

LoL, at least that is one thing I have not done.

I'm sure you have a few good stories in you too.

Congratulations @lexikon082! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thanks a lot for sharing. It was a funny experience and it's always nice to have stories to tell.

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jul 02. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $23.71 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jul 02 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

loll I can't say I'd be supportive of my husband being up to these kinda antics while married, but that was a funny story..and you were really lucky with the accident..

You left her hanging in the gas station! It is kinda mean, I know, but I laughed out loud at that part.

I can't say I would blame you for not putting up with these antics.I'm sure these types of antics is one reason why my ex-wife and I are no longer together. Thank goodness I met my current wife and she settled me down. In my defense, I was being nice and picking up a person stuck in the rain. However, I should not have been out in the first place.

And there I was thinking @curly-q must be the most long-suffering, patient, and forgiving wife in the world ;)) not that she isn't. Good on her for settling you down :)) And yup, looks like you had a good heart even then..just that some habits needed updating heh

Oh, she dealt with some stupid Frank too. She has her share of stories about me. I don't know how she put up with me either. I remember looking at her one day and thinking to myself, "Wow, this person really loves me to put up with me". She's dealt with relapse, flipping my truck, driving me places when I was drunk so I wouldn't get behind the wheel, taking care of me when I had alcohol poisoning. The PTSD stories on top of it all?! I knew I had to straighten up or I would lose a very awesome person. Lol, yeah I needed an upgrade.

She sure is a very strong, grounded lady then! I'm so glad that both of you got each other :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65685.57
ETH 2613.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71