Learning To Ride A Bike Without Training Wheels Ends In Bloody Lip And Loose Tooth.

in #life7 years ago (edited)


Lily finally wanted to learn how to ride her bike without training wheels after school today. We decided to give it a go.

She managed to stay up on two wheels a few times, but she loses momentum and falls every time.

Her brother tried giving her a few pointers and even told her that "she needed to pedal harder".

I really thought today was going to be the day. Even when she would fall, the grass would cushion her landing and she was more than willing to get back on and try again.

Finally, she crashed awkwardly and the handle bar hit her right in the mouth.

After a bloody lip and a loose baby tooth, she decided she was finished trying for the day.

I can't say I blame her.

I'm really hoping this will be the summer she finally learns how to ride a bike on two wheels and hopefully, she will give it a go tomorrow.


VIDEO


OFFICIAL HOME OF THE FIRST EVER LOONEY COIN

Article explaining inspiration

I mostly story post about my sobriety, family, effects of war, and the crazier parts of my life. However, if it interests me I may just Steem about it! Steem on Steemians!

Awesome Veteran Logo designed by @guiltyparties

Community Challenge Logo used with permission by @merej99

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by igor77 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post received a 0% vote by @minnowsupport courtesy of @discordiant from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

This comment has received a 1.56 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Aww poor darling Lily...

I remember when I first mastered two wheels! My daddy ran behind me holding the seat and told me he would be behind me while I pedaled.

After 2 meters or so, he let go off the seat without my knowing..I pedaled happily straightforward thinking I was safe with my dad behind me.

Then I asked 'Where do I turn, Daddy?'

(no answer)
'Daddy???'

(no answer)
'Daddy, where?!!!'

I glanced back and he was not there, and promptly fell with the bike!! lol

Maybe you could try that one with Lily :)

Yeah, I can try this. She managed to get it on two wheels by herself a few times. Seems like she loses momentum when she stops pedaling(or doesn't pedal hard enough).

Thanks for sharing that story. Really loved it.

Aww..well, practice makes perfect! Soon she'll be whizzing along on her bike right beside Wolf-dawg ;)

Hang in there, Lily! You'll get it soon... next thing you know, you'll be hopping on and taking off without even thinking about it.

Hope your lip feels better quick!

Keep going Lily, you'll get there girl. I can remember vividly being taught to ride a bicycle without the stabilisers when I was a kid. Great post and good luck. :-)

Ouch! Glad it wasn't serious.
I remember my worst biking incident. I stepped up to a bike that was a little too big for me, and rode down our gravel driveway that was hill. Not knowing which brake handle to pull, lucky me pulled the front one. I flipped over and bit the inside of my jaw off...that was a fun lesson. Haha.

Lol, that sounds like fun. Nothing like flying over the handlebars...been there once or twice:-)

be carefull to lily @lexikon082 :D

Tell to lily,i love you and dont be bad to your parent 😙

Oh Lily.... That was some crash. Hopefully she does give it a go soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63211.44
ETH 2631.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71