Caught A Steembow!

in #life7 years ago (edited)

I caught this rainbow after I posted a live video on Facebook about a friend I served with who started a GoFundMe Page to raise funds to pay bills while in Inpatient Treatment at Veteran's Affairs for PTSD. It's little signs like this that are very meaningful and hope it signifies he receives the help he needs.


GEDC0619.JPG


GEDC0618.JPG


GEDC0622.JPG


I hope you enjoyed! Have a Great Weekend!


Pictures by @lexikon082



Submit Questions To Be Answered By WoldDawg Every Saturday

OFFICIAL HOME OF THE FIRST EVER LOONEY COIN

Article explaining inspiration

If you enjoyed this post, please upvote and follow if you desire! I mostly story post about my sobriety, family, effects of war, and the crazier parts of my life. However, if it interests me I may just Steem about it! Steem on Steemians!


Awesome Veteran Logo Designed by @guiltyparties

Sort:  

Beautiful scene man what beard

Thanks man. Gotta try to beat @richardcrill in the Steemit Beard Competition starting on Easter. That's if he hasn't shaven his beard.

Interesting man you will win

Agreed beard is chuck Norris epic. And awesome.

Nice rainbow catch! Hope your bud gets the help he needs, the VA can truly be hell.

Thanks @iggyg85. I hope he does too.

Its catching things like that that will remind us life is worth living. Much love to your bro. Hope he gets taken care of. Good vibes from Texas.

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jun 30. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $23.28 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jun 30 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Can imagine you scrambling to get your little 'steembow' poster in order in time to catch the rainbow before it fades away. ;)

LOL. You are so right. Thank goodness my office is pretty much outside. My wife called while I was in my office..."Look outside there is a rainbow". I peek outside the door. "Oh shoot I can see it". Camera, Pen. Paper, set timer. "Flash or No Flash"? "Did it show up"? Yeah it was pretty funny.

haha your wife should have filmed you..then your next post would be 'How to catch a proper steemit pic under time pressure'

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57296.76
ETH 3055.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32