You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The 911 Tragedy

in #life7 years ago

"we're supposed to care about 9/11."

I don't recall saying that. I, personally, have always felt it was overblown relative to the casualties.

"In the eyes of the terrorists that is also just "war"."

Yeah, except they are homicidal nutjobs that are just wrong. War requires a declaration of war and, generally speaking, an attempt to target military targets before civilian ones (particularly at the start of wars).

"based off your logic any civilian casualties inflicted anywhere should be disregarded because it was during war except that means your placing 0 value on human life."

I don't agree that this is the extension of my logic. Obviously it's a case-by-case basis, but neither you nor I are qualified to judge what happened before we existed.

Btw, civialians making bullets in factories aren't really civilians. Neither are civilians feeding the civilians making bullets. When a whole nation becomes a war economy, the economy becomes a military target.

"america is constantly pushing their war on terror and using 9/11 as reasoning"

I am one of the first to say that this is wrong, to the point where I am somewhat of an outcast in mainstream US circles.

"we're supposed to turn a blind eye to the atrocities they themselves committed"

I hope that you don't. Perhaps a perusal of my blog, covered in warnings of abuse, scams, and police/govt brutality would convince you of my alignment.

"they're white? they speak english?"

All irrelevant to me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58269.58
ETH 3138.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43