When a Stranger on Steemit Makes You THIS Happy

in #life8 years ago (edited)

image1f463.jpg

Sometimes you get the kind of feedback on your creative work that makes you feel all ruffly and smiley.

That happened to me yesterday on Steemit.

My post from yesterday, Time Management for Easily Distracted Creative People, was featured in that day's Daily Pick of Hidden Gems by @dragonslayer109 .

I was at work when all this happened, so I didn't know about it. When I got home, I was pleasantly surprised to find that my post had made $140-ish for the day and there were a bunch of awesome comments to respond to before bed. I had finished responding to them and was just about to fall asleep when I remembered that I hadn't upvoted or commented on @dragonslayer 's post. So I fished around in the dark for my glasses, picked up my laptop from its place on my bedside table, and practically blinded myself opening it. I upvoted and commented to thank the author for featuring my post in the "Daily Gems", and then I checked out several of of the other recommended posts. Finally, I scrolled through the other comments and lo and behold, I found this!

imagec5643.jpg

Holy crap, is that not the best review ever? I'm going to print this out and frame it and hang it on my wall above my writing desk. Thank you, @arcange , whoever you are, for making me smile THIS BIG.

I love you, Steemit!

Sort:  

You're like a rocket heading toward the big time leslie!

@lesliestarrohara what a gorgeous affirmation of your talent! Yep, that's definitely hang-worthy :-)

This is awesome. He has been pointing out hidden gems everyday and it's been s great service to the Steemit Coummunity. I read several of his featured authors every week and the posts are well put together. Great post @lesliestarrihara .... Keep up the great work. You have a new follower. :)

Followed you, too!

Wow that is better than all the € signs. well done

gracias por compartir este material. me gusta lo que has publicado. Muchas Gracias

Congratulations that is something to smile about!

Steemit is full of positive and helpful people even though they are strangers

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about linkback bot v0.3

Upvote if you want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts. Flag if otherwise. Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59181.56
ETH 2521.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47