You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If You’re So Smart, Why Aren’t You Happy?

in #life8 years ago

Yes! I've figured out in the past couple of years that when I attach my happiness to outcomes, I'm never really happy! I like the parallel you draw between this idea and all the folks who come to Steemit all energized, only to give up after a few days. For me, it has been a struggle for two years to find a way to write every day. I would get going and write every day for three or four days, and then not write for 20. But since I started blogging on Steemit, I have an incentive to write each day. Even if it's just a few cents and a couple of comments from people who enjoyed my work, it gets me out of bed two hours early each day before I have to go to work, and it keeps me writing. If I focus on how much money my posts make, I am not happy. If, instead, I focus on the value I'm receiving by being part of the community and the value others are receiving by reading my work, I am happy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59708.78
ETH 3185.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45