Sort:  

After we moved out, city workers packed up everything and its all in storage somewhere. All very depressing... Viechtach has no money to fix the building and anyone trying to something ther now is crazy in my eyes. Well, they actually found someone who seems almost as stupid as I was and he wants to organize events there. Good luck buddy... I mean it!

So, want your own museum, Leo? I'll get you in touch with the mayor if you want ;-)

Thank you for the offer, but no. I am busy with building my own art career these days. I spent a good deal of the past 20 years building other people's businesses or projects up. Now is time for me. Hence why I no longer busy myself with Fantastic Visions. The generostiy of Stadt Viechtach and your good self, was some of the most I ever got back out of running it.

However, perhaps, now is the time for you to school yourself up on crypto, and then go and have a talk with the mayor. Then convince him to get some experts in to educate the Stadt and Landeskreis how crypto can revolutionise the local economy.

Bitcoin is rescuing many people in dire need over in Venezuela at the moment.

Note: The Austrians are further ahead with crypto than the Germans. ;-)

Hahaha... isn't it funny how all those who were once on a mission to advance the... crowd.. gget to the same point eventually? Yes, Leo, its time to look for ourselves. Maybe keep an eye on just a few, who have been dear and suporting friends along the way as you have been for me. Glad you have good memories aubout the "Bayerwaldlers" ;-)

I do need to talk to our mayer about a number of issues and well, why not put that on table too. You know, its no longer Georg, right? I get along well with the new mayor too, but he faces the same destiny as all mayors, I guess... after a while a lot of people hate you :-b

Yes, I have met the new mayor, but he was more interested in Kathrina. ;-)
And she was hogging his attention, because she thought she would snag an art sale.

Politics is a thankless job. Decentralised governance through cryptographic smart contracts is a solution that a number of leading thinkers are working on.

Creating a new system that makes government obsolete with Dan Larimer

hahaha... yes. now that you mentioned it, I remeber the situation. He thought she was a Libellule artist, right? And well, don't get me wrong, but Kathrina is pretty... how should I say... pfiffig (don't know the right word in English), when it comes to promoting herself. Are you still together?

Franz made some decisions which completely screwed up his private life, so he has a lot on his mind riht now. I really like him and I'm glad I could be of some help in difficult times.

Already started to view the video. All very promising, but I'm afraid, those in power won't move easily..

“You never change things by fighting the existing reality. To change something, build a new model that makes the existing model obsolete.” ― R. Buckminster Fuller.

Decentralised cryptographic smart contracts are just that. ;-)

Yes, I liked that statement a lot... we see where the other "approach" leads in the middle East every day... Lots of good and promising ideas out there. Hope they stand a chance :-)

A big thank you for resteeming, Leo :-)

Bitte schön.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62639.70
ETH 2439.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64