You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Living with Mental Illness : Understanding Anxiety

in #life6 years ago

As I know the person intimately, I believe I know some of the root causes of their anxiety. Its obvious to me. But coming anywhere near these topics and suggesting anything other than their repeated narrative is an invitation for nuclear war as it threatens their very identity. Their whole sense of self is built up around a story that they never seemed to have questioned and will defend to the death.

Sort:  

I’m probably go off topic a little bit but I think the point you make about threatening a persons identity is really incitful. People has very powerful dialogues about how they want the world to see them, and most of the time they convince themselves that their narrative is reality. If you threaten that identity they push back really strongly. Everybody is like this to some extent and I think explains why so many topics are difficult for people to have conversations about. I could write an entire post about this. In fact I just might just do that 🤔🤔😂

I think you should write about the topic.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43