You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lily Da Vine's Vibram Abuse Test: Can they withstand highly functional lifestyles?

in #life7 years ago

Barefoot runners have the most fascinating blogs. As a cheaper alternative to Vibram some of them recommended basic aquashoes, which is what led to me to the Body Glove Riptides that I love so much. (The Big Lots aquashoes, on the other hand, have been slowly melting onto my now blackened feet.)
What I'd love to try one day is making my own huaraches from discarded tires like these guys:
http://floridahillbilly.com/an-old-project-making-your-own-flip-flop-sandals/

Sort:  

The locals make the tire sandals here!

I so far am just hoping for the best for these, as I think I'll be happiest in a barefoot type shoe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64854.61
ETH 3478.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52